Committee of Friends of Dover Castle




President Brigadier Matthew Bazeley


The Friends of Dover Castle is a Charity run by a Board of Trustees which form the Committee - please see our Constitution - link below.


The Friends is led by the Chairman. Any contact or communication with the Friends should be made via the Chairman unless it is a membership issue when you should contact the membership secretary directly. The position of President is an honorary one and we are fortunate that Brigadier Matthew Bazeley has agreed to be our President. Our Chairman, Graham, is pictured here with Matthew at his Induction as the Deputy Constable of Dover Castle. We can proudly boast this was his first appointment after becoming Deputy Constable - literally within minutes.


Chairman    Graham Hutchison
Vice Chairman   Vacant
Secretary   Elizabeth Dimech
Treasurer   Brian Rowland
Membership Secretary   Pauline Beresford
Website sub committee   Graham Hutchison, Mike McFarnell ,
Editor   Graham Hutchison
Committee   Anne Beecham 
    Dean Colling-Baugh
    Yasmin Colling-Baugh
    Mike McFarnell        (vice president)
    Mark Danson
    Pauline Danson
English Heritage Representative   Becky Smith - Operations Manager Dover   Castle





Brigadier Matthew Bazeley and Admiral of the fleet, Michael Cecil Boyce,  Lord Boyce, KG, GCB, OBE, DL